Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

San Fran – Day 2 December 29, 2008

Filed under: Adventures — relateableme @ 6:53 am

Enjoying a family trip to San Fran right now. This is our second annual post-Christmas trip up here with my parents and my brother’s family. It is an amazing time that I look forward to all year.
I have to admit that I’m incredibly blessed with it comes to family:we enjoy eachother and look for every opportunity to make a memory.
I love the fact that, God willing, my children will have the benefit of memories – good ones with their family.
I want them to look forward to their time up here and find security and themselves in our outings.
Food is a huge tradition with my family. That is something my husband had to get used to. He says that we can’t just have dinner at my parent’s house, but “every meal is a freaking event!” It’s true.
Our San Fran trip is no exception with most of our time found around the table.
Today lunch at X and Y in Chinatown and dinner at DiMaggio’s. Great lunch and the dinner was a great experience – of “freaking event.” Instead of all of us ordering, my brother did the ordering and we ate everything family style. The butternut squash ravioli in the brown butter sauce was insane!! So was the bill:p

 

Leave a Reply

