Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Home Wrecker! January 4, 2009

Filed under: Projects — relateableme @ 4:03 am

ok, I’ve had it with my house. I’m just sick of talking about all these expensive changes I want to make in my home (if I win the lottery, of course). I’m just going to go for it and make changes.

I was at Lowe’s the other day and scored over in the “Oops Paint” section (returned paint). I got a gallon of paint ($7)identical to my bedroom paint, so I can paint the study/suite (sounds more glamourous than it is – it’s just a way of saying an overly large master br, that is wasted footage that could have been used on my microscopic kitchen).

I’ve also wanted to stain my concrete floors since we need new flooring, but can’t afford anything big. We recently had a minor flood in the house (compliments of a family member) so we’re getting insurance money for that. So, found a gallon of “oops” stain for $7 and am testing a patch where I pulled up some of the damaged carpeting.

Also want to paint our bathroom cabinets. Found some primer that they say you don’t have to sand with – saving me tons of time – $4. Will take before and after pix.

Also repainting our front door – it’s faded and an ugly green – got “chocolate raspberry.” Hopefully the rain will stop tomorrow and I can paint it.  Pix, of course.

 

Leave a Reply

