Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Bathroom Cabinet Redo January 31, 2009

Filed under: Projects — relateableme @ 10:37 pm

Ok, I promised that I’d show the before and after for my bathroom cabinet redo. I have to say I really love the way they turne out – I wish I’d done sooner. I always hesitated doing it, because I didnt’ want to sand them. But…I found some primer @ Lowe’s in the “oops paint” area that swears you don’t need to sand before you prime and paint. It was great. I used one coat so that it wasn’t too gloppy and then found a great brown “Granite” by Olympic, I think. Found some great modern hardware on sale – $2.97 each – you can’t beat it. The hardest part – attaching the darn hardware – I even got a template and it was still a bit off. But, it’s really not that noticeable, I hope. dsc03042dsc03060

 

Leave a Reply

