Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Control Freak February 1, 2009

Filed under: Life chapters — relateableme @ 5:36 am

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this, but I’m a control freak. I’m not proud of it, but I do have to say that I’m proud I finally figured it out – last year. Actually, I’d still be completely clueless if God hadn’t brought it to my attention.

One of my biggest control issues has always been finances. It’s so funny how we think we’re in control just because we get a regular paycheck, not seeing that that is something totally provided for by God. Since my husband got layed off last month, God has not only redirected our path, but is paving the way.

My husband has been amazing in his willingness to humble himself and provide for the family. While on paper, the money is short, in actuality, God has provided in abundance – amazing. God has shown Armando to step out and plant the church in San Bernardino and He’ll provide the funds to survive.

So, in the present position of having to trust, I’m more free than I’ve ever been. The sad thing is that He wanted to teach me that years ago, but I wouldn’t let go.

So, next step… Moving to the mountains this summer, just north of San Bernardino. Easy commute, good schools, quieter life – i hear mountain people are a little strange. Hopefully I’ll let you know. We’ll see what God has in store – the ride has been awesome so far.

 

Leave a Reply

