Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m Baaaack! July 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — relateableme @ 5:21 am

Seriously, where has the time gone? I can come up with many feeble excuses for not blogging, but two will suffice:

1. really busy

2. stress sucks the inspiration out of me

I’m blessed with the requests I’ve had to start writing again and I’ve been inspired lately, so here I go. Tonight a brief update will have to suffice. We moved about three weeks ago and I have to say that I LOVE living up here. Redlands is just a few minutes away and it’s so fin being close to a college town. I love the feel. I love our house so much more than ours in Murrieta and I’m spending a lot of time painting and try to make it home, blah,blah, blah.

Things are going really well with the Bible study/church that we’re leading.  The group that comes is a steady bunch of people who just want to grow; mostly college aged kids, but older adults as well. They all want to serve and there is a sweet sense of humility and transparency.

I have been teaching the kids which is akin to cleaning bathrooms for me, but I’m actually really liking it. We had a gal who starting teaching the kids, but chose to step away.  After praying about it, I decided to start teaching the 10 commandments. It’s actually really fun!

Please pray because over the next week or so we are going to see about making some big moves and starting a weekend study, which while the next logical step, is something that is really out of our hands. As we are using an existing church’s building, we are at their mercy, so we are praying for soft hearts on their part and flexible ones on ours.

Thanks for holding in there, see you soon.

 

Leave a Reply

