Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Off Facebook December 16, 2009

Filed under: Life chapters,Uncategorized — relateableme @ 4:59 am
Tags:

I decided, through a series of unfortunate events, that I need a break from Facebook. It’s so sad how we get sucked into things. They are not bad things, just things that we find our identity in. We as humans, go from one thing to the next trying to find our niche. When you step away from something, you begin wondering how you ever survived without it; how did you fill that time before? How did you keep in contact with all those lost members of your life before Facebook? No, how did I do all these things? Well, I’ve been off of FB for 24 hours and it’s amazing to me how many times during the day I wanted to define myself with a “status” report; a sentence, maybe two or simply a few words to project myself to a captive audience. The chance to shout my “barbaric yalp” to the cyber world.

I didn’t though. I don’t have a very addictive personality, so it was fairly easy to stop, I just felt lonely. But¬† I want to spend more time writing (other than status updates and comments) and stretch my brain in ways I keep saying I want to, but never do. I want to let out all I have inside and place in typed ramblings.

 

Leave a Reply

