Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’ll never… February 8, 2010

Filed under: Projects — relateableme @ 5:14 am

Last week I started doing something that I’ve never wanted to do – crochet. A few people have sat down with me over the years to try and teach me and I have gotten so frustrated with it. Last week, my daughter learned to crochet in one of her classes and wanted to work on it, so I got on YouTube (I have to see things to get them) and watched a couple videos on crocheting basics. I had a scarf started the first day. I’ve made three scarves so far – it’s really easy and relaxing once I loosened up. I need to be doing something constantly – I really don’t know how to relax. So when my husband wants to watch TV in the evening (I’m not a big TV fan, but I like being with him) I can just pull out the yarn and “do something.” Yesterday, I finished a scarf in the car – I loved having something to do when all I can do it sit.

Anyway, it’s funny finding myself doing things I swore I’d never do – I guess it goes on a list with other “nevers” like being a pastor’s wife, living in California, having kids, homeschooling…

It’s all good.

 

Leave a Reply

