Relateable Me

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Crocheting Takes Shape April 12, 2010

Filed under: Projects — relateableme @ 10:51 pm
Tags: , ,

I’m still crocheting and I’m having a great time. I am focusing on wool felted purses and it’s a great creative outlet for me. Plus, because of the nature of wool and the process, I don’t have to stitch perfectly – all flaws end up hidden in the final product:)

After this first attempt I realized that I put too much detailed work into it;  none of it shows up after the felting process, but neither do my mistakes:)

Here is my third purse – my second had serious shape problems after felting. I’m really happy with this one , including the lining. Also, I got the bird and cage idea from a crochet blog.

 

Leave a Reply

